Fish with a tophat pooping glitter

I’ve known about my cancer for a little over two weeks now, and I’ve talked to many people about it. Everyone has given me different wisdom and different insights into the process of dealing with illness. Tonight’s awesome gem comes from Sileny, an online friend that I’ve never met in the flesh. She had this to say about depression, and I thought people might enjoy it:

“Ok…so…I am going to sound crazy, but when I get in my really bad depressions sometimes I imagine a weird fish with a top hat coming in and eating my bad thoughts and pooping them out as glitter. it makes me feel better.”

Pink pigs and fish in top hats pooping glitter. Sometimes laughter is the best defense.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’ve heard other people say they “sh*t rainbows.” Sort of along the same lines … either way, a remarkable visual. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Achariya

     /  November 7, 2011

    Haha, yeah — life’s pretty absurd, and it’s important to remember this. I made the doctor performing my bone marrow biopsy shake hands with the pig.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

