A green and muddy space

photo 13

(All of these photos were kindly taken for us by Kasia Momot!).

This past Saturday I looked out into my backyard and saw a lot of filthy children playing with sticks and wallowing in mud. I recalled long summer afternoons in the countryside of upstate New York doing the same, and felt such a sense of peace. I guess I’d never really thought about the creative kid space that owning a tree and some dirt would bring, but now I do, and it’s awesome.

We’re in our house, and I guess (universe willing) this is where we’ll be!

.

photo 12

photo 11

photo 3

photo 1 photo 14

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Sandi G

     /  April 22, 2013

    Nothing like playing in your on backyard. It is a memory maker for sure.

    Reply
    • Achariya

       /  April 22, 2013

      Never had one before, but I hope it always looks well used. 😀

      Reply
  2. (A) Super-cute baby in the first pic. (B) Super-cute couple in the last pic, and I get a stronger Asian vibe from your expression, somehow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

